Virtual Information Sessions with Fund for the Public Interest

Mar 24 • 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Fund for the Public Interest is a national, nonprofit organization that runs campaigns for America's leading environmental and public interest organizations. We launched the Fund in 1982 to help find ways to engage people on the most pressing problems of our day and turn that support into solutions. And now we run the nation's largest and most effective canvassing and telephone membership operation. We work alongside groups such as U.S. PIRG, Environment America, Environmental Action and Fair Share on a wide range of campaigns, including protecting our environment, getting big money out of politics, stopping the overuse of antibiotics and investing in early childhood education. Fund for Equality is a project of Fund for the Public Interest that runs canvass offices on behalf of the Human Rights Campaign to help ensure equal rights for all LGBTQ Americans. Come learn about how you can be apart of this impactful organization! We are hosting 3 virtual information sessions over Zoom next week to learn more about our campaigns and the positions currently available. The information sessions are scheduled for the following times: 

 

Monday 3/23 at 10am MT (12pm ET)

Tuesday 3/24 at 3pm MT (5pm ET)

Thursday 3/26 at 12pm MT (2pm ET)

 

Directions to join the Zoom Information Session: You can join the Zoom meeting through a computer or smartphone. (For Computer): You don't need to download or install any programs, you can join through your browser. The link to join the call is www.zoom.us/j/3035735858. I recommend joining the conference 5 minutes before it starts. The link will keep you in a waiting room until our hiring director joins. (For Smartphone): You will need to download the zoom app, which is free in the app store. Once you have the app up and running you should select the – join a meeting- button, and it will prompt you to enter a 'Meeting ID' The meeting ID is 3035735858. You should plan to join the conference 5 minutes before it starts. The video won't launch until our hiring director joins, so just sit tight.

Register

Mar 24, 2020 | 5:00 PM

Event Category: